Cosmic Void (BLOCK001) - Cover Digital


Release: 05.07.2019 // BLOCK001

Welcome to BLOCK001 - Day X has arrived. For our pilot project, 16 renowned producers from Germany, Austria and Switzerland combined talents to deliver a unique acoustic testament of our time to posterity. COSMIC VOID blends elements of Hip-Hop, Electronica, Boombap, Lo-Fi, Ambient, 808, Experimental, Trip-Hop and Pop into a stimulating soundscape, presenting the many facets of instrumental Hip-Hop in 2019. 

Exclusive contributions by 7apes, Robot Orchestra, Brenk Sinatra, NiteNite, the intern, Torky Tork, Drum Quixote, Enaka, Cap Kendricks, Dexter, Funky Notes, Twit One, Dienst&Schulter, Maniac, Smoke Trees and Dead Rabbit turn COSMIC VOID into a must-have for Beat-Art-enthusiasts. Produced and designed meticulously, each Cosmic Void's packaging is handmade. Limited to 500 vinyl copies.


Block Opera LogoHHV LogoVinyl Digital Logo




A1. 7apes - Floating City
A2. Robot Orchestra - Strange Beauty
A3. Brenk Sinatra - Bytrio
A4. NiteNite - Liquids
A5. the intern - Timestretch
A6. Torky Tork - The Descent
A7. Drum Quixote - Enroute to Beyond

B1. Enaka - Gum Nebula
B2. Cap Kendricks - Zodiac Zoo
B3. Dexter - Embryos in Spaceships
B4. Funky Notes - Tipsy Tanks
B5. Twit One - The Land of Nod
B6. Dienst & Schulter - Command X
B7. Maniac - Moons & Goons
B8. Smoke Trees - W-58025
B9. Dead Rabbit - Epilog-Off

Mixed & Mastered by BeatTheBeat
Artwork by Bareis-Nicolaus
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram