Various Artists - Cosmic Void


July 5, 2019


Mastered by Heiko "Heitech" Master
Catalogue: BLOCK001
UPC: 4270000519604 (Vinyl)
UPC: 4270000519611 (Digital)
© Block Opera 2019

GO TO Various Artists


Welcome to BLOCK001 - Day X has arrived. For our pilot project, 16 renowned producers from Germany, Austria and Switzerland combined talents to deliver a unique acoustic testament of our time to posterity. COSMIC VOID blends elements of Hip-Hop, Electronica, Boombap, Lo-Fi, Ambient, 808, Experimental, Trip-Hop and Pop into a stimulating soundscape, presenting the many facets of instrumental Hip-Hop in 2019.

Exclusive contributions by 7apes, Robot Orchestra, Brenk Sinatra, NiteNite, the intern, Torky Tork, Drum Quixote, Enaka, Cap Kendricks, Dexter, Funky Notes, Twit One, Dienst&Schulter, Maniac, Smoke Trees and Dead Rabbit turn COSMIC VOID into a must-have for Beat-Art-enthusiasts. Produced and designed meticulously, each Cosmic Void's packaging is handmade. Limited to 500 vinyl copies.


01. 7apes - Floating City
02. Robot Orchestra - Strange Beauty
03. Brenk Sinatra - Bytrio
04. NiteNite - Liquids
05. the intern - Timestretch
06. Torky Tork - The Descent
07. Drum Quixote - Enroute to Beyond

08. Enaka - Nebula
09. Cap Kendricks - Zodiac Zoo
10. Dexter - Embryos in Spaceships
11. Funky Notes - Tipsy Tanks
12. Twit One - The Land of Nod
13. Dienst&Schulter - Command X
14. Maniac - Moons & Goons
15. Smoke Trees - W-58025
16. Dead Rabbit - Epilog-Off


linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram