Lito Akari - Time Is Only Space And Sky Is Not The Limit


November 29, 2019


Mix & Master by Dexter
Catalogue: BLOCK003
UPC: 4260657120001 (Vinyl)
UPC: 4260657120018 (Digital)
© Block Opera 2019

GO TO Lito Akari


Lito Akari's debut album is the narrative of extraterrestrial life arriving on planet earth. Nothing will ever be the same. It's a beat odyssey into the unknown through time and space of the infinite universe. Floating synthesizers and distorted tape deck sounds, atmospheric vocals over crackling vinyl and organic basses - Lito Akari creates weightlessness, infused with frilly drums, Lo-Fi beats drifting off to classic breaks and pumping West Coast vibes.

The unconventional producer with German-Turkish roots blurs the boundaries between sample based production and life instrumentation. Fragmented sound recordings of contemporary witnesses lead through this experimental journey. The consistent mood of the concept album is also underlined visually with artwork and video art in his own handwriting.

Side A - Hybris
The infinity of the universe. An extraterrestrial research mission emerges from a black hole - a passage between the worlds - and begins its travel to planet earth. One of the ships crashes upon arrival. The remaining spaceships explore the planet, abducting people for research purposes, leaving behind an array of astonishment and paranoia. UFO sightings are increasing, but the authorities deny it. Meanwhile, the aliens decode human biology and are able to create a hybrid: The Missing Link. The future is coming.

Side B - Nemesis
Suddenly, world order is falling apart, and faith in humanity is lost when the subsequent alien fleet arrives. Attempts to explain any and all of it, and conspiracy theories wind up in delusion, chaos, fear, pain and vanitas in the presence of the unknown and overpowering. The discovery of a black hole sparks new hope and enlightenment: Time Is Only Space And Sky Is Not The Limit. And so the newly united humanity begins a final journey. The story finds its end with the silence in the passage through space and time - or is the end just the beginning?


01. In The Stars
02. Infinity
03. Serendipity
04. Gravity
05. Terra Incognita
06. In Limbo
07. Paranoid Humanoid
08. Amygdala
09. The Missing Link ft. Lazer
10. Sun Gods
11. Deus X Machina
12. The New World Disorder ft. Apples
13. Neurona
14. In Arcadia ft. Dexter
15. Akari 明かり
16. Time Is Only Space
17. And Sky Is Not The Limit
18. The Passage
19. Void
20. The Present Is The Past Of The Future


linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram